Take The Walk | Beyond The Walk | Raising Funds Jamaica BTTI

Lautje85

So.. I am going to BTTI. It is my first time and I had to sell a kidney to pay for my trip. But I am really excited.
I am also really aware of my fortunate position. I get the chance to pay all that money for a trip, just for me! I cannot go to Jamaica, a country that is struggling with HIV/poverty/education etc, without trying to help out in one way or another. My friend is visiting South Africa at this moment and she has been a true inspiration. She took a whole suitcase with supplies to South Africa and she has visited a school and she will visit a Children's hospital.
I have been looking around for Jamaica, and I have made contact with a large charity that also has projects in Jamaica. I am hoping that they can guide me.

I also want to ask who is willing to join me. When I've heard back from the charity, I will know more on how you can join me and help out too.
I just wanted to share this with you right away. The love is burning in my heart and I am eager to help out. <3

Lautje85

Ooh sorry not Africa related. But it is HIV/poverty etc related. If it needs to be removed, please do so.  I will find another spot for my post ;)

robinbond

Children's hospital? Red Cross by any chance? That's here in Rondebosch, technically speaking on the other side of our Take The Walk venue, so about 2 kilometers from me... sorry - I'm just a little excited for this whole thing since I have been talking to you about it a while. Red Cross is the only specifically childrens' hospital that I know of in South Africa.

Lautje85

This is about Jamaica.

My friend is currently in South Africa giving out all the supplies that she has collected. She inspired me to do the same in Jamaica:)

nightsuplate